Friday Frills

Happy first Friday of fall!

This week’s Friday Frills is dedicated to my Ulta haul this week.  O. M. G.  I am so excited to try these!

naked-ultimate-basics-and-opi-madam-president

It may not be a very big haul, but I think it’s still pretty awesome.

naked-ultimate-basics-packaging

First of all, can we talk about the packaging for the Naked Ultimate Basics palette by Urban Decay?  Ah-MAY-Zing.  It’s so pretty!  I’m pretty sure it’s actually all one color, but the texture makes it look really interesting and variant.

naked-ultimate-basics-palette

Then, when you open it up… (cue angel singing sound).  I love that all of the shadows are matte.  I have been doing some research in the past couple of months and watching a lot of makeup tutorials.  Apparently, I have what are known as “hooded eyes,” and according to the people who know what they’re doing, matte eye shadows are a must for that kind of thing.  I already own the Naked Basics palette, but this one offers a lot more variety in colors so I can change up my looks a little.

opi-madam-president

As for the nail polish… Well I’m just going to be honest here and say that probably 80% of the reason I bought it is because of the name.  I mean, come on.  How could I pass up a pretty pink-red nail polish called Madam President???  That’s right.  I can’t.

I’m excited to try this OPI Madam President nail polish from the OPI Washington D.C. collection released this fall, and I hope that it is actually distinct from the other similar shades that I have in my collection.  I love that this collection is inspired by two of my favorite things: empowering women and Washington, D.C.

I haven’t had a chance to actually use these products yet, but I’m hoping to post reviews once I do!

 

I hope you all are having a lovely Friday!  Do you have any Friday Frills to share?  I’d love to hear about them in the comments!

Leave a comment