Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette and Becca + Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop Tutorial

Hello lovelies!

As you saw in a recent post of mine, I was lucky enough to get the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette and the Becca + Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop highlighter for Christmas this year.  I was so excited to try them out and share my results with you all!

I am by no means a makeup expert.  In fact, I’d probably classify myself as more of a beginner.  So rather than trying to reinvent the wheel, I decided to make my first attempt at the Sweet Peach Palette based on something other than my own creativity.  I watched a tutorial that one of my favorite youtubers, KathleenLights, did, and I tried to copy the look the best I could.  Here is the video that I used for this look.

Essentially, I tried to copy the eye look that Kathleen did with a couple of variations.  First, I have hooded eyes, so I brought the transition and crease shades up higher than normal to create some depth.  (I learned this method from watching Stephanie Lange’s hooded eyes videos!  I also modified the winged liner based on her tutorials.)  Second, I didn’t tightline my eyes because I didn’t have a brown liner around and because my eyes have been irritated from allergies lately.  Other than that, I pretty much followed her tutorial when it came to the eyes!

Here’s a list of the products I used:

 

dsc_0053

Bare faced, no makeup or primer.  Just a cat ear headband!

dsc_0060

Used this

dsc_0062

Face is more even and less shiny

dsc_0063

Used these

dsc_0066

Much more even tones and dark circles are at least better.

dsc_0067dsc_0069dsc_0071

With the eyeshadow from the Sweet Peach Palette but before eyeliner and mascara.

dsc_0072dsc_0078

Eyes are done!

dsc_0080

The rest of the products.

dsc_0083dsc_0084dsc_0088dsc_0096

The completed look including highlight, blush, contour/bronzer, and lip color.

I don’t know… Maybe I should’ve skipped the eyeliner?  Having hooded eyes makes everything so much more complicated!  Looking at the photos before and after the eyeliner, I feel like a lot of the nuance of she shadowing is lost because now all you can see is the black eyeliner.  What do you think?

Either way, I am super impressed with the palette and the highlighter!  The eyeshadows are in gorgeous colors, with good pigmentation, and were easy to blend.  The variety of colors will lend itself to endless options for combinations and looks!  The Champagne Pop is definitely a POP of highlight! I was afraid it might be too dark for my (super) pale skin, but it really isn’t.  AND it goes great with the Sweet Peach palette because of its golden and pinky tones.  I had a lot of fun trying out these new products and really enjoyed trying to recreate the look KathleenLights featured.

 

I hope you enjoyed!  Have you tried any new makeup looks lately? Tell me about them below in the comments!

dsc_0089

Save

Leave a comment