Haul: Stila x Hautelook, October 2016

Yes, I know it’s November!  I started my haul series last month, but I didn’t get a chance to complete it before the month was over.  BUT – these products were also part of my October haul.  Like the Morphe haul, I got these at Hautelook.

stila-haul

Stila’s packaging is so on point!

stila-x-hautelook-order-info

Here are the product details for my order.  I love that on Hautelook, everything is discounted from the original prices!  It allows me to try a lot of new and different things that I otherwise wouldn’t have ordered.  I can’t promise how long they’ll be around, but Hautelook currently has a Stila event running, and Nude Interlude Color Balm Lipstick – Elyssa is currently available!  You can also find the Nude Interlude lipsticks and the Magnificent Metals lip gloss on Stila’s website.

 

stila-x-hautelook-haul-unboxed

I admit… I was drawn to these products initially by the packaging alone.  Look how pretty they are!!! To me, these look like the really high end, designer cosmetics.  ALSO… and you can’t tell in the photos, but there are tiny mirrors on the top of the lipstick caps!  Such a cool idea!

stila-x-hautelook-haul-unboxed-and-open

I wanted to try a couple of fall lipsticks, so these seemed like good options.  One nude, one dark for winter/fall, and then a shimmery gloss to spice things up.

stila-x-hautelook-unboxed-with-names

Here you can see the product info, including the color names.

stila-x-hautelook-haul-swatches

Swatches!  The nude color came out to be a little more orangey than I expected, but I think that’s appropriate for fall, so it works out.  These lipsticks go on super smooth and are very moisturizing.  Also, they SMELL AMAZING.  Like mint chocolate chip ice cream amazing.  I love that because some lipsticks can smell so… gross.  This was a refreshing surprise!  The gloss is shimmery but sheer, and adds just the right amount of oomph.

stila-x-hautelook-haul-swatches-2

Here, I swatched with the gloss over top of the lipsticks.  As you can see, it doesn’t really impact the color, but just adds a little pop of shine and shimmer.

After wearing Sophie once, I can say that although I love these lipsticks for how delicious-smelling, moisturizing, and smooth they are… they are not particularly long-lasting.  I’m fine with that considering that they aren’t advertised to be long-wearing, but just a head’s up in case you are in the market for lipstick that will last all day.  These, to me, live up to the “Color Balm Lipstick” name.  They’re buttery and wear like a balm, but with the color and pigmentation of a lipstick.  I’m a fan!

Hope you enjoyed!  Have you tried any new cosmetics lately? Please share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Haul: Stila x Hautelook, October 2016

Leave a comment